Facebook pixel Scholars & Mentors | Faculty | Pepperdine Caruso School of Law Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Caruso School of Law
Law Professor David Han teaching

Scholars & Mentors

The Caruso School of Law faculty is ranked #11 in the Princeton Review's 2020 Best Law Schools "Best Professors" ranking for classroom teaching and accessibility outside of the classroom. Our faculty, comprised of some of the finest lawyers and scholars in the nation, are deeply committed to students as the heart of the educational enterprise. Moreover, the faculty produces first-rate scholarship, including more than 180 law review articles and 100 additional publications in the past seven years.

 
 

 



Faculty Job Title Department Email Phone Letter Tags Type
Allen, TracyAdjunct Professortracy.allen@pepperdine.eduAArray
Amato, LisaAdjunct Professorlisa.amato@pepperdine.eduAArray
Anderson, RobertProfessor of Law310.506.4615robert.anderson@pepperdine.eduAContract Law,Law and EconomicsArray
Asim Cooper, TanyaAssociate Clinical Professor of Law310.506.4646tanya.cooper@pepperdine.eduAClinical Law,Family Law,Intellectual PropertyArray
Baker, JeffreyAssociate Dean of Clinical Education and Global Programs310.506.6350jeff.baker@pepperdine.eduBCivil Procedure,Clinical Law,Dispute Resolution,Ethics,Family Law,Human Rights,Mediation,Public Interest Law,Torts,Trial AdvocacyArray
Barba, ArnoldAssistant Dean of Professional Formation310.506.4570arnold.barba@pepperdine.eduBArray
Basraon, BaldipAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutebaldip.basraon@pepperdine.eduBArray
Belton, JeffreyAdjunct Professorjeffrey.belton2@pepperdine.eduBArray
Benton, GaryAdjunct Professorgary.benton@pepperdine.eduBArray
Blondell, StephanieAssociate Professor of Law and Practice310.506.6382stephanie.blondell@pepperdine.eduBDispute Resolution,MediationArray
Boliek, BabetteProfessor of Law310.506.4963babette.boliek@pepperdine.eduBAntitrust,Contract Law,Corporations,Law,Law and Economics,Technology and Telecommunications LawArray
Caldwell, HarryProfessor of Law310.506.4669harry.caldwell@pepperdine.eduCCriminal Law and Procedure,Trial AdvocacyArray
Caron, PaulDuane and Kelly Roberts Dean310.506.7521paul.caron@pepperdine.eduCLaw,TaxArray
Caton, CaseyAdjunct Professorcasey.caton@pepperdine.eduCArray
Charles, Jacob D.Associate Professor of Lawjacob.charles@pepperdine.eduCArray
Chase, CarolProfessor Emeritus310.506.4675carol.chase@pepperdine.eduCCriminal Law and Procedure,Evidence,Trial AdvocacyArray
Childress, DonaldProfessor of Law310.506.4807donald.childress@pepperdine.eduCCivil Procedure,EthicArray
Cloke, KennethAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutekenneth.cloke2@pepperdinel.eduCArray
Cochran, RobertProfessor Emeritus310.506.4684robert.cochran@pepperdine.eduCCriminal Law,Ethics,Law and Religion,TortsArray
Coe, JackProfessor of Law310.506.4626jack.coe@pepperdine.eduCArbitration,Dispute ResolutionArray
Cohen Knaster, AlanaAdjunct ProfessorStrausalana.knaster@pepperdine.eduCArray
Cortez, IsaiAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.7081isai.cortez@pepperdine.eduCClinical Law,TaxArray
Covarrubias, KathtleenAdjunct Professorkathleen.covarrubias@pepperdine.eduCArray
Cupp, RichardJohn W. Wade Professor of Law310.506.4658richard.cupp@pepperdine.eduCAnimal Law,Law,Products Liability,TortsArray
Cutting, CurtAdjunct Professor of Law818.995.0800ccutting@horvitzlevy.comCClinical LawArray
DeJute, David A.Adjunct Professor of Law310.579.1980david.dejute@pepperdine.eduDClinical LawArray
Dodds, Catherine KerrAssistant Professor of LawHarnish Law Library310.506.4641katie.dodds@pepperdine.eduDLegal Research and WritingArray
Doto, DavidAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutedavid.doto@pepperdine.eduDArray
Firemark, GordonAdjunct Professorgordon.firemark@pepperdine.eduFArray
Frankfurt, JoAnneAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.4655joanne.frankfurt@pepperdine.eduFClinical LawArray
Gilbert, LaCrisiaAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutelacrisia.gilbert@pepperdine.eduGArray
Glucksman, JacobAdjunct Professorjacob.glucksman@pepperdine.eduGArray
Goldsmith, JoanAdjunct Professorjoan.goldmsith@pepperdine.eduGArray
Goodman, Christine ChambersProfessor of Law310.506.6605christine.goodman@pepperdine.eduGAntidiscrimination,Evidence,Trial AdvocacyArray
Goodman, MarcAdjunct Professormarc.goodman@pepperdine.eduGArray
Goodno, Naomi HarlinProfessor of Law310.506.4623naomi.goodno@pepperdine.eduGCivil Procedure,Criminal Law and ProcedureArray
Graffy, ColleenAssociate Professor of Law310.506.6352colleen.graffy@pepperdine.eduGInternational LawArray
Hamilton, SophiaAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.4758sophia.hamilton@pepperdine.eduHClinical LawArray
Han, DavidAssociate Dean of Faculty and Research310.506.6274david.han@pepperdine.eduHFirst Amendment Law,TortsArray
Helfand, MichaelBrenden Mann Foundation Chair in Law and Religion310.506.7694michael.helfand@pepperdine.eduHArbitration,Contract Law,Dispute Resolution,LawArray
Hoopes, MaryAssociate Professor of Lawmary.hoopes@pepperdine.eduHArray
Hunt, NancyAssociate Professor of Law and Practice202.412.1189nancy.hunt@pepperdine.eduHClinical Law,Legal WritingArray
James, BernardProfessor of Law310.506.4689bernie.james@pepperdine.eduJConstitutional Law,Education LawArray
Jarvis, JasonAssociate Dean of Academic Affairs310.506.7110jason.jarvis@pepperdine.eduJArray
Johnson, JoelAssociate Professor of Lawjoel.johnson@pepperdine.eduJArray
Keifer, EmilyAssistant Professor of Legal Research and Writingemily.keifer@pepperdine.eduKArray
Kilgore, CharlesAdjunct Professorcharles.kilgore@pepperdine.eduKArray
Kin, Judge CurtisAdjunct Professorcurtis.kin@pepperdine.eduKArray
Kirkley, JamesAdjunct Professorjames.kirkley@pepperdine.eduKArray
Kmiec, DouglasProfessor Emeritus of Constitutional Law and Caruso Family Chair in Constitutional Law310.506.4255douglas.kmiec@pepperdine.eduKConstitutional Law,Jurisprudence,Law and MoralityArray
Knaplund, KristineProfessor of Law310.506.6890kris.knaplund@pepperdine.eduKProperty,Wills and TrustsArray
Koh, JenniferAssociate Professor of Law310.506.4675jennifer.koh@pepperdine.eduKFacultyArray
Kressel, Mark A.Adjunct Professor of Law818.995.0800mkressel@horvitzlevy.comKClinical LawArray
Kubisch, MarkAssistant Professor of Legal Research and Writing310.506.6683mark.kubisch@pepperdine.eduKLegal Research and WritingArray
Larson, EdwardUniversity Professor310.506.7593ed.larson@pepperdine.eduLHealthcare Law,Science and TechnologyArray
Lefko, TamiAdjunct Professortami.lefko@pepperdine.eduLArray
Mancuso, BradleyAdjunct Professorbradley.mancuso@pepperdine.eduMArray
Marlett, DavidAdjunct Professordavid.marlett@pepperdine.eduMArray
McDonald, BarryProfessor of Law310.506.4668barry.mcdonald@pepperdine.eduMComparative Constitutional Law,Constitutional Law,Contracts Law,First Amendment Law,Intellectual Property,LawArray
McGoldrick, JamesProfessor EmeritusMConstitutional Law,Criminal Law and ProcedureArray
McNeal, GregoryProfessor of Law and Public Policy310.506.7292gregory.mcneal@pepperdine.eduMLawArray
Meyer, JudithAdjunct Professorjudith.meyer@pepperdine.eduMArray
Miller, AnthonyProfessor Emeritus310.506.4650anthony.miller@pepperdine.eduMArbitration,Dispute Resolution,Family Law,TortsArray
Mills, LawrenceAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutelawrence.mills@pepperdine.eduMArray
Nelson, GrantProfessor Emeritusgrant.nelson@pepperdine.eduNArray
Newton, DeannaCaruso Family Faculty Fellowdeanna.newton@pepperdine.eduNArray
Nibecker, BrentAdjunct Professorbrent.nibecker@pepperdine.eduNArray
Niemeyer, JohnAdjunct Professorjohn.niemeyer@pepperdine.eduNArray
Nissel, AlanGeoffrey H. Palmer Distinguished Practitioner in Residence310.506.4000alan.nissel@pepperdine.eduNArray
Nissel, Sarah M.Adjunct Professor of Law310.770.6702sarah.nissel@pepperdine.eduNCriminal Law,Family Law,Law and Religion,MediationArray
Nix, WilliamAdjunct Professorwilliam.nix@pepperdine.eduNArray
Nowlin, Smita ReddyAdjunct Professorsmita.nowlin@pepperdine.eduNArray
O'Neal, LeslieAdjunct ProfessorStraus Instituteleslie.oneal@pepperdine.eduOArray
Ogas, Thomas J.Adjunct Professorthomas.ogas@pepperdine.eduOArray
Ogden, GregoryProfessor of Law310.506.4671gregory.ogden@pepperdine.eduOAdministrative Law,Civil Procedure,Ethics,RemediesArray
Otey, Brittany StringfellowClinical Professor of Law310.506.7081brittany.stringfellow@pepperdine.eduOClinical Law,Family LawArray
Paniccia, PattiAdjunct Professorpatti.paniccia@pepperdine.eduPArray
Phillips, RonaldSenior Vice Chancellor &310.506.4951ronald.phillips@pepperdine.eduPArray
Philpott, BrianAdjunct Professorbrian.philpott@pepperdine.eduPArray
Popovich, RobertProfessor Emeritus of Lawrobert.popovich@pepperdine.eduPContract Law,Estate Planning,TaxArray
Pushaw, RobertJames Wilson Endowed Professor of Law310.506.6318robert.pushaw@pepperdine.eduPConstitutional Law,Criminal Law and ProcedureArray
Rassbach, EricDirector Hugh and Hazel Darling Religious Liberty Cliniceric.rassbach@pepperdine.eduRArray
Reed, HilaryAdjunct Professorhilary.reed@pepperdine.eduRArray
Roberts, ShaphanAdjunct ProfessorStraus Instituteshaphan.roberts@pepperdine.eduRArray
Robinson, PeterProfessor EmeritusStraus310.506.4655peter.robinson@pepperdine.eduRDispute Resolution MediationArray
Saxer, Shelley RossLaure Sudreau Endowed Professor of Law310.506.4657shelley.saxer@pepperdine.eduSLand Use and Planning,Property,Wills and TrustsArray
Scarberry, MarkProfessor of Law310.506.4667mark.scarberry@pepperdine.eduSBankruptcy,Constitutional Law,Contract Law,Law and Economics,Legal Philosophy,RemediesArray
Schreiner, BarrettAssistant Director of Academic Excellencebarrett.schreiner@pepperdine.eduSArray
Schultz, StevenAssistant Professor of Law310.506.6906steven.schultz2@pepperdine.eduSCivil ProcedureArray
Schwartz, VictoriaProfessor of Law310.506.6277victoria.schwartz@pepperdine.eduSEntertainment Law,Intellectual Property,Law,Privacy Law,Sports and Entertainment Law,Workplace PrivacyArray
Singh, SukhsimranjitAssistant Dean of Graduate Law ProgramsStraus Institute310.506.4781sukhsimranjit.singh@pepperdine.eduSDispute ResolutionArray
Snyder, BettyAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutebetty.snyder@pepperdine.eduSArray
Spitzer, Daniel A.Adjunct ProfessorDaniel.spitzer@pepperdine.eduSArray
Stipanowich, ThomasWilliam H. Webster Chair in Dispute ResolutionStraus Institute310.506.4389thomas.stipanowich@pepperdine.eduSArbitration,Contracts,Dispute Resolution,International Arbitration,Mediation,NegotiationArray
Tacha, Deanell ReeseDean Emeritus310.506.4676deanell.tacha@pepperdine.eduTArray
Taha, AhmedProfessor of Law310.506.4870ahmed.taha@pepperdine.eduTAccounting and Finance for Lawyers,Civil ProcedureArray
Talbot, DavidAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutedavid.talbot@pepperdine.eduTArray
Tamari, ShaiAdjunct Professorshai.tamari@pepperdine.eduTArray
Travis, MarkAdjunct Professormark.travis@pepperdine.eduTArray
Uhl, RobertAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.4676robert.uhl@pepperdine.eduUClinical Law,Securities ArbitrationArray
Vasconcellos, MarcioAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutemarcio.vasconcellos@pepperdine.eduVArray
Votino, ToriAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.4758tori.votino@pepperdine.eduVArray
Wendel, PeterProfessor of Law310.506.4651peter.wendel@pepperdine.eduWProperty,Wills and TrustsArray
Weston, Maureen ArellanoProfessor of Law310.506.6313maureen.weston@pepperdine.eduWLaw,Sports LawArray
White, StephenAssistant Professor of Legal Research and Writingstephen.white@pepperdine.eduWArray
Williams, StephanieAssistant Professor of Legal Research and Writing310.506.4620stephanie.williams@pepperdine.eduWLegal Research and WritingArray
Wu, SamuelAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.4991sam.wu@pepperdine.eduWClinical LawArray
Zumeta, ZenaAdjunct Professorzena.zumeta@pepperdine.eduZArray