Facebook pixel Scholars & Mentors | Faculty | Pepperdine Caruso School of Law Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Caruso School of Law
Law Professor David Han teaching

Scholars & Mentors

The Caruso School of Law faculty is ranked #11 in the Princeton Review's 2020 Best Law Schools "Best Professors" ranking for classroom teaching and accessibility outside of the classroom. Our faculty, comprised of some of the finest lawyers and scholars in the nation, are deeply committed to students as the heart of the educational enterprise. Moreover, the faculty produces first-rate scholarship, including more than 180 law review articles and 100 additional publications in the past seven years.

 



Faculty Job Title Department Email Phone Letter Tags Type
Allen, TracyAdjunct Professortracy.allen@pepperdine.eduAOnlineAdjunct
Amato, LisaAdjunct Professorlisa.amato@pepperdine.eduAOnlineAdjunct
Anderson, RobertProfessor of Law310.506.4615robert.anderson@pepperdine.eduAContract Law,Law and EconomicsFull-time
Asim Cooper, TanyaAssociate Clinical Professor of Law310.506.4646tanya.cooper@pepperdine.eduAClinical Law,Family Law,Intellectual Property,program directorFull-time
Baker, JeffreyClinical Professor of Law310.506.6350jeff.baker@pepperdine.eduBCivil Procedure,Clinical Law,Dispute Resolution,Ethics,Family Law,Human Rights,Mediation,Online,Public Interest Law,Torts,Trial Advocacy,deanFull-time
Basraon, BaldipAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutebaldip.basraon@pepperdine.eduBOnlineAdjunct
Belton, JeffreyAdjunct Professorjeffrey.belton2@pepperdine.eduBOnlineAdjunct
Blondell, StephanieAssociate Professor of Law and Practice310.506.6382stephanie.blondell@pepperdine.eduBDispute Resolution,Mediation,Online,program directorFull-time
Boliek, BabetteProfessor of Law310.506.4963babette.boliek@pepperdine.eduBAntitrust,Contract Law,Corporations,Law and Economics,Technology and Telecommunications LawFull-time
Caldwell, HarryProfessor of Law310.506.4669harry.caldwell@pepperdine.eduCCriminal Law and Procedure,Trial AdvocacyFull-time
Caron, PaulDuane and Kelly Roberts Dean310.506.7521paul.caron@pepperdine.eduCTax,deanFull-time
Caton, CaseyAdjunct Professorcasey.caton@pepperdine.eduCOnlineAdjunct
Chase, CarolProfessor Emeritus310.506.4675carol.chase@pepperdine.eduCCriminal Law and Procedure,Evidence,Trial AdvocacyEmeritus
Childress, DonaldProfessor of Law310.506.4807donald.childress@pepperdine.eduCCivil Procedure,EthicFull-time
Cloke, KennethAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutekenneth.cloke2@pepperdinel.eduCOnlineAdjunct
Cochran, RobertLouis D. Brandeis Professor of Law310.506.4684robert.cochran@pepperdine.eduCCriminal Law,Ethics,Law and Religion,TortsEmeritus
Coe, JackProfessor of Law310.506.4626jack.coe@pepperdine.eduCArbitration,Dispute ResolutionFull-time
Cohen Knaster, AlanaAdjunct ProfessorStrausalana.knaster@pepperdine.eduCFaculty,OnlineAdjunct
Cortez, IsaiAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.7081isai.cortez@pepperdine.eduCClinical Law,Tax,program directorAdjunct
Covarrubias, KathtleenAdjunct Professorkathleen.covarrubias@pepperdine.eduCOnlineAdjunct
Cupp, RichardJohn W. Wade Professor of Law310.506.4658richard.cupp@pepperdine.eduCAnimal Law,Online,Products Liability,TortsFull-time
Cutting, CurtAdjunct Professor of Law818.995.0800ccutting@horvitzlevy.comCClinical Law,program directorAdjunct
DeJute, David A.Adjunct Professor of Law310.579.1980david.dejute@pepperdine.eduDClinical LawAdjunct
Dodds, Catherine KerrAssistant Professor of LawHarnish Law Library310.506.4641katie.dodds@pepperdine.eduDLegal Research and WritingFull-time
Doto, DavidAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutedavid.doto@pepperdine.eduDOnlineAdjunct
Farrell, SelinaDirector of Academic Excellence310.506.6271selina.farrell@pepperdine.eduFLegal Research and Writing,program directorFull-time
Firemark, GordonAdjunct Professorgordon.firemark@pepperdine.eduFOnlineAdjunct
Frankfurt, JoAnneAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.4655joanne.frankfurt@pepperdine.eduFClinical Law,program directorAdjunct
Gilbert, LaCrisiaAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutelacrisia.gilbert@pepperdine.eduGOnlineAdjunct
Glucksman, JacobAdjunct Professorjacob.glucksman@pepperdine.eduGOnlineAdjunct
Goldsmith, JoanAdjunct Professorjoan.goldmsith@pepperdine.eduGOnlineAdjunct
Goodman, Christine ChambersProfessor of Law310.506.6605christine.goodman@pepperdine.eduGAntidiscrimination,Evidence,Trial AdvocacyFull-time
Goodman, MarcAdjunct Professormarc.goodman@pepperdine.eduGOnlineAdjunct
Goodno, Naomi HarlinVice Dean for Academic Affairs and Student Life310.506.4623naomi.goodno@pepperdine.eduGCivil Procedure,Criminal Law and Procedure,Online,deanFull-time
Graffy, ColleenAssociate Professor of Law310.506.6352colleen.graffy@pepperdine.eduGInternational LawFull-time
Hamilton, SophiaAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.4758sophia.hamilton@pepperdine.eduHClinical Law,program directorAdjunct
Han, DavidProfessor of Law310.506.6274david.han@pepperdine.eduHFirst Amendment Law,TortsFull-time
Helfand, MichaelVice Dean for Faculty and Research310.506.7694michael.helfand@pepperdine.eduHArbitration,Contract Law,Dispute Resolution,Online,deanFull-time
Hunt, NancyAssociate Professor of Law and Practice202.412.1189nancy.hunt@pepperdine.eduHClinical Law,Legal Writing,Online,program directorFull-time
James, BernardProfessor of Law310.506.4689bernie.james@pepperdine.eduJConstitutional Law,Education LawFull-time
Jarvis, JasonAssistant Dean of Strategic Initiatives and Projects310.506.7110jason.jarvis@pepperdine.eduJOnline,deanFull-time
Kilgore, CharlesAdjunct Professorcharles.kilgore@pepperdine.eduKOnlineAdjunct
Kirkley, JamesAdjunct Professorjames.kirkley@pepperdine.eduKOnlineAdjunct
Kmiec, DouglasProfessor Emeritus of Constitutional Law and Caruso Family Chair in Constitutional Law310.506.4255douglas.kmiec@pepperdine.eduKConstitutional Law,Jurisprudence,Law and MoralityEmeritus
Knaplund, KristineProfessor of Law310.506.6890kris.knaplund@pepperdine.eduKProperty,Wills and TrustsFull-time
Kressel, Mark A.Adjunct Professor of Law818.995.0800mkressel@horvitzlevy.comKClinical Law,program directorAdjunct
Kubisch, MarkAssistant Professor of Legal Research and Writing310.506.6683mark.kubisch@pepperdine.eduKLegal Research and Writing,program directorFull-time
Larson, EdwardUniversity Professor310.506.7593ed.larson@pepperdine.eduLHealthcare Law,Science and TechnologyFull-time
Lefko, TamiAdjunct Professortami.lefko@pepperdine.eduLOnlineAdjunct
Mancuso, BradleyAdjunct Professorbradley.mancuso@pepperdine.eduMAdjunct,Online
McDonald, Barry2018-2019 Straus Research Professor of Law310.506.4668barry.mcdonald@pepperdine.eduMComparative Constitutional Law,Constitutional Law,Contracts Law,First Amendment Law,Intellectual Property,OnlineFull-time
McGoldrick, JamesProfessor Emeritus310.506.4660james.mcgoldrick@pepperdine.eduMConstitutional Law,Criminal Law and ProcedureEmeritus
McNeal, GregoryProfessor of Law and Public Policy310.506.7292gregory.mcneal@pepperdine.eduM
Meyer, JudithAdjunct Professorjudith.meyer@pepperdine.eduMOnline,online mlsAdjunct
Miller, AnthonyAdjunct Professor310.506.4650anthony.miller@pepperdine.eduMArbitration,Dispute Resolution,Family Law,TortsAdjunct
Mills, LawrenceAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutelawrence.mills@pepperdine.eduMOnlineAdjunct
Niemeyer, JohnAdjunct Professorjohn.niemeyer@pepperdine.eduNOnlineAdjunct
Nissel, AlanGeoffrey H. Palmer Distinguished Practitioner in Residence310.506.4000alan.nissel@pepperdine.eduNFull-time
Nissel, Sarah M.Adjunct Professor of Law310.770.6702sarah.nissel@pepperdine.eduNCriminal Law,Family Law,Law and Religion,MediationAdjunct
Nix, WilliamAdjunct Professorwilliam.nix@pepperdine.eduNOnlineAdjunct
O'Neal, LeslieAdjunct ProfessorStraus Instituteleslie.oneal@pepperdine.eduOOnline
Ogden, GregoryProfessor of Law310.506.4671gregory.ogden@pepperdine.eduOAdministrative Law,Civil Procedure,Ethics,Online,RemediesFull-time
Otey, Brittany StringfellowAssociate Clinical Professor of Law310.506.7081brittany.stringfellow@pepperdine.eduOClinical Law,Family LawFull-time
Phillips, RonaldSenior Vice Chancellor &310.506.4676ronald.phillips@pepperdine.eduPEmeritus
Philpott, BrianAdjunct Professorbrian.philpott@pepperdine.eduPOnlineAdjunct
Popovich, RobertProfessor Emeritus of Law310.506.4620robert.popovich@pepperdine.eduPContract Law,Estate Planning,TaxEmeritus
Pushaw, RobertJames Wilson Endowed Professor of Law310.506.6318robert.pushaw@pepperdine.eduPConstitutional Law,Criminal Law and ProcedureFull-time
Reed, HilaryAdjunct Professorhilary.reed@pepperdine.eduROnlineAdjunct
Roberts, ShaphanAdjunct ProfessorStraus Instituteshaphan.roberts@pepperdine.eduROnlineAdjunct
Robinson, PeterProfessor of LawStraus310.506.4655peter.robinson@pepperdine.eduRDispute Resolution Mediation,OnlineEmeritus
Rosadilla, MarcelloAssociate Director for the Straus Institutemarcelo.rosadilla@pepperdine.eduROnlineAdjunct
Saxer, Shelley RossLaure Sudreau Endowed Professor of Law310.506.4657shelley.saxer@pepperdine.eduSLand Use and Planning,Property,Wills and TrustsFull-time
Scarberry, MarkProfessor of Law310.506.4667mark.scarberry@pepperdine.eduSBankruptcy,Constitutional Law,Contract Law,Law and Economics,Legal Philosophy,RemediesFull-time
Schreiner, BarrettAssistant Director of Academic Successbarrett.schreiner@pepperdine.eduSOnlineAdjunct
Schultz, StevenAssistant Professor of Law310.506.6906steven.schultz2@pepperdine.eduSCivil ProcedureFull-time
Schwartz, VictoriaProfessor of Law310.506.6277victoria.schwartz@pepperdine.eduSEntertainment Law,Intellectual Property,Privacy Law,Workplace PrivacyFull-time
Singh, SukhsimranjitJudge Danny Weinstein Managing DirectorStraus Institute310.506.4781sukhsimranjit.singh@pepperdine.eduSDispute Resolution,Online,program directorFull-time
Snyder, BettyAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutebetty.snyder@pepperdine.eduSOnlineAdjunct
Stipanowich, ThomasWilliam H. Webster Chair in Dispute ResolutionStraus Institute310.506.4655thomas.stipanowich@pepperdine.eduSArbitration,Contracts,Dispute Resolution,International Arbitration,Mediation,Negotiation,OnlineFull-time
Tacha, Deanell ReeseDean Emeritus310.506.4676deanell.tacha@pepperdine.eduTdeanEmeritus
Taha, AhmedProfessor of Law310.506.4870ahmed.taha@pepperdine.eduTAccounting and Finance for Lawyers,Civil Procedure,OnlineFull-time
Talbot, DavidAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutedavid.talbot@pepperdine.eduTOnlineAdjunct
Tamari, ShaiAdjunct Professorshai.tamari@pepperdine.eduTOnlineAdjunct
Uhl, RobertAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.4676robert.uhl@pepperdine.eduUClinical Law,Securities ArbitrationAdjunct
Vasconcellos, MarcioAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutemarcio.vasconcellos@pepperdine.eduVOnlineAdjunct
Wendel, PeterProfessor of Law310.506.4651peter.wendel@pepperdine.eduWProperty,Wills and TrustsFull-time
Weston, Maureen ArellanoProfessor of Law310.506.6313maureen.weston@pepperdine.eduWFull-time
Williams, StephanieAssistant Professor of Legal Research and Writing310.506.4620stephanie.williams@pepperdine.eduWLegal Research and Writing,program directorFull-time
Williams, TiffanyAssociate Director for Advocacy Empowerment and Faith310.506.7008tiffany.williams@pepperdine.eduWprogram directorFull-time
Wu, SamuelAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.4991sam.wu@pepperdine.eduWClinical Law,program directorAdjunct
Zumeta, ZenaAdjunct Professorzena.zumeta@pepperdine.eduZOnlineAdjunct