Facebook pixel Scholars & Mentors | Faculty | Pepperdine Caruso School of Law Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Caruso School of Law
Law Professor David Han teaching

Scholars & Mentors

The Caruso School of Law faculty is ranked #11 in the Princeton Review's 2020 Best Law Schools "Best Professors" ranking for classroom teaching and accessibility outside of the classroom. Our faculty, comprised of some of the finest lawyers and scholars in the nation, are deeply committed to students as the heart of the educational enterprise. Moreover, the faculty produces first-rate scholarship, including more than 180 law review articles and 100 additional publications in the past seven years.

 
 

 



Faculty Job Title Department Email Phone Letter Tags Type
Allen, TracyAdjunct Professortracy.allen@pepperdine.eduAAdjunct,Online
Amato, LisaAdjunct Professorlisa.amato@pepperdine.eduAAdjunct,Online
Anderson, RobertProfessor of Law310.506.4615robert.anderson@pepperdine.eduAContract Law,Law and EconomicsFull-time,Program Director
Asim Cooper, TanyaAssociate Clinical Professor of Law310.506.4646tanya.cooper@pepperdine.eduAClinical Law,Family Law,Intellectual PropertyFull-time,Program Director
Baker, JeffreyAssociate Dean of Clinical Education and Global Programs310.506.6350jeff.baker@pepperdine.eduBCivil Procedure,Clinical Law,Dispute Resolution,Ethics,Family Law,Human Rights,Mediation,Public Interest Law,Torts,Trial AdvocacyFull-time,Online,Dean
Barba, ArnoldAssistant Dean of Professional Formation310.506.4570arnold.barba@pepperdine.eduBAdjunct,Dean
Basraon, BaldipAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutebaldip.basraon@pepperdine.eduBAdjunct,Online
Belton, JeffreyAdjunct Professorjeffrey.belton2@pepperdine.eduBAdjunct,Online
Benton, GaryAdjunct Professorgary.benton@pepperdine.eduBAdjunct
Blondell, StephanieAssociate Professor of Law and Practice310.506.6382stephanie.blondell@pepperdine.eduBDispute Resolution,MediationFull-time,Online,Program Director
Boliek, BabetteProfessor of Law310.506.4963babette.boliek@pepperdine.eduBAntitrust,Contract Law,Corporations,Law,Law and Economics,Technology and Telecommunications LawFull-time
Caldwell, HarryProfessor of Law310.506.4669harry.caldwell@pepperdine.eduCCriminal Law and Procedure,Trial AdvocacyFull-time
Caron, PaulDuane and Kelly Roberts Dean310.506.7521paul.caron@pepperdine.eduCLaw,TaxFull-time
Caton, CaseyAdjunct Professorcasey.caton@pepperdine.eduCAdjunct,Online
Charles, Jacob D.Associate Professor of Law310.506.7395jacob.charles@pepperdine.eduCFull-time
Chase, CarolProfessor Emeritus310.506.4675carol.chase@pepperdine.eduCCriminal Law and Procedure,Evidence,Trial AdvocacyEmeritus
Childress, DonaldProfessor of Law310.506.4807donald.childress@pepperdine.eduCCivil Procedure,EthicFull-time
Cloke, KennethAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutekenneth.cloke2@pepperdinel.eduCAdjunct,Online
Cochran, RobertProfessor Emeritus310.506.4684robert.cochran@pepperdine.eduCCriminal Law,Ethics,Law and Religion,TortsEmeritus
Coe, JackProfessor of Law310.506.4626jack.coe@pepperdine.eduCArbitration,Dispute ResolutionFull-time
Cohen Knaster, AlanaAdjunct ProfessorStrausalana.knaster@pepperdine.eduCAdjunct,Online
Cortez, IsaiAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.7081isai.cortez@pepperdine.eduCClinical Law,TaxAdjunct,Program Director
Covarrubias, KathtleenAdjunct Professorkathleen.covarrubias@pepperdine.eduCAdjunct,Online
Cupp, RichardJohn W. Wade Professor of Law310.506.4658richard.cupp@pepperdine.eduCAnimal Law,Law,Products Liability,TortsFull-time,Online
Cutting, CurtAdjunct Professor of Law818.995.0800ccutting@horvitzlevy.comCClinical LawAdjunct,Program Director
DeJute, David A.Adjunct Professor of Law310.579.1980david.dejute@pepperdine.eduDClinical LawAdjunct
Dodds, Catherine KerrAssistant Professor of LawHarnish Law Library310.506.4641katie.dodds@pepperdine.eduDLegal Research and WritingFull-time
Doto, DavidAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutedavid.doto@pepperdine.eduDAdjunct,Online
Firemark, GordonAdjunct Professorgordon.firemark@pepperdine.eduFAdjunct,Online
Frankfurt, JoAnneAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.4655joanne.frankfurt@pepperdine.eduFClinical LawAdjunct,Program Director
Gilbert, LaCrisiaAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutelacrisia.gilbert@pepperdine.eduGAdjunct,Online
Glucksman, JacobAdjunct Professorjacob.glucksman@pepperdine.eduGAdjunct,Online
Goldsmith, JoanAdjunct Professorjoan.goldmsith@pepperdine.eduGAdjunct,Online
Goodman, Christine ChambersProfessor of Law310.506.6605christine.goodman@pepperdine.eduGAntidiscrimination,Evidence,Trial AdvocacyFull-time
Goodman, MarcAdjunct Professormarc.goodman@pepperdine.eduGAdjunct,Online
Goodno, Naomi HarlinProfessor of Law310.506.4623naomi.goodno@pepperdine.eduGCivil Procedure,Criminal Law and ProcedureFull-time,Online
Graffy, ColleenAssociate Professor of Law310.506.6352colleen.graffy@pepperdine.eduGInternational LawFull-time
Hamilton, SophiaAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.4758sophia.hamilton@pepperdine.eduHClinical LawAdjunct,Program Director
Han, DavidAssociate Dean of Faculty and Research310.506.6274david.han@pepperdine.eduHFirst Amendment Law,TortsFull-time,Dean
Helfand, MichaelBrenden Mann Foundation Chair in Law and Religion310.506.7694michael.helfand@pepperdine.eduHArbitration,Contract Law,Dispute Resolution,LawFull-time,Online
Hoopes, MaryAssociate Professor of Lawmary.hoopes@pepperdine.eduHFull-time
Hunt, NancyAssociate Professor of Law and Practice202.412.1189nancy.hunt@pepperdine.eduHClinical Law,Legal WritingFull-time,Online,Program Director
James, BernardProfessor of Law310.506.4689bernie.james@pepperdine.eduJConstitutional Law,Education LawFull-time
Jarvis, JasonAssociate Dean of Academic Affairs310.506.7110jason.jarvis@pepperdine.eduJFull-time,Online,Dean
Johnson, JoelAssociate Professor of Lawjoel.johnson@pepperdine.eduJFull-time
Keifer, EmilyAssistant Professor of Legal Research and Writingemily.keifer@pepperdine.eduKFull-time
Kilgore, CharlesAdjunct Professorcharles.kilgore@pepperdine.eduKAdjunct,Online
Kin, Judge CurtisAdjunct Professorcurtis.kin@pepperdine.eduKAdjunct
Kirkley, JamesAdjunct Professorjames.kirkley@pepperdine.eduKAdjunct,Online
Kmiec, DouglasProfessor Emeritus of Constitutional Law and Caruso Family Chair in Constitutional Law310.506.4255douglas.kmiec@pepperdine.eduKConstitutional Law,Jurisprudence,Law and MoralityEmeritus
Knaplund, KristineProfessor of Law310.506.6890kris.knaplund@pepperdine.eduKProperty,Wills and TrustsFull-time
Koh, JenniferAssociate Professor of Law310.506.4675jennifer.koh@pepperdine.eduKFacultyFull-time
Kressel, Mark A.Adjunct Professor of Law818.995.0800mkressel@horvitzlevy.comKClinical LawAdjunct,Program Director
Kubisch, MarkAssistant Professor of Legal Research and Writing310.506.6683mark.kubisch@pepperdine.eduKLegal Research and WritingFull-time,Program Director
Larson, EdwardUniversity Professor310.506.7593ed.larson@pepperdine.eduLHealthcare Law,Science and TechnologyFull-time
Lefko, TamiAdjunct Professortami.lefko@pepperdine.eduLAdjunct,Online
Mancuso, BradleyAdjunct Professorbradley.mancuso@pepperdine.eduMAdjunct,Online
Marlett, DavidAdjunct Professordavid.marlett@pepperdine.eduMAdjunct
McDonald, BarryProfessor of Law310.506.4668barry.mcdonald@pepperdine.eduMComparative Constitutional Law,Constitutional Law,Contracts Law,First Amendment Law,Intellectual Property,LawFull-time,Online
McGoldrick, JamesProfessor EmeritusMConstitutional Law,Criminal Law and ProcedureEmeritus
McNeal, GregoryProfessor of Law and Public Policy310.506.7292gregory.mcneal@pepperdine.eduMLawFull-time
Meyer, JudithAdjunct Professorjudith.meyer@pepperdine.eduMAdjunct,Online
Miller, AnthonyProfessor Emeritus310.506.4650anthony.miller@pepperdine.eduMArbitration,Dispute Resolution,Family Law,TortsEmeritus
Mills, LawrenceAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutelawrence.mills@pepperdine.eduMAdjunct,Online
Nelson, GrantProfessor Emeritusgrant.nelson@pepperdine.eduNEmeritus
Newton, DeannaCaruso Family Faculty Fellowdeanna.newton@pepperdine.eduNFull-time
Nibecker, BrentAdjunct Professorbrent.nibecker@pepperdine.eduNAdjunct
Niemeyer, JohnAdjunct Professorjohn.niemeyer@pepperdine.eduNAdjunct,Online
Nissel, AlanGeoffrey H. Palmer Distinguished Practitioner in Residence310.506.4000alan.nissel@pepperdine.eduNFull-time
Nissel, Sarah M.Adjunct Professor of Law310.770.6702sarah.nissel@pepperdine.eduNCriminal Law,Family Law,Law and Religion,MediationAdjunct
Nix, WilliamAdjunct Professorwilliam.nix@pepperdine.eduNAdjunct,Online
Nowlin, Smita ReddyAdjunct Professorsmita.nowlin@pepperdine.eduNAdjunct,Online
O'Neal, LeslieAdjunct ProfessorStraus Instituteleslie.oneal@pepperdine.eduOAdjunct,Online
Ogas, Thomas J.Adjunct Professorthomas.ogas@pepperdine.eduOAdjunct,Online
Ogden, GregoryProfessor of Law310.506.4671gregory.ogden@pepperdine.eduOAdministrative Law,Civil Procedure,Ethics,RemediesFull-time,Online
Otey, Brittany StringfellowClinical Professor of Law310.506.7081brittany.stringfellow@pepperdine.eduOClinical Law,Family LawFull-time
Paniccia, PattiAdjunct Professorpatti.paniccia@pepperdine.eduPAdjunct
Phillips, RonaldSenior Vice Chancellor &310.506.4951ronald.phillips@pepperdine.eduPEmeritus
Philpott, BrianAdjunct Professorbrian.philpott@pepperdine.eduPAdjunct,Online
Popovich, RobertProfessor Emeritus of Lawrobert.popovich@pepperdine.eduPContract Law,Estate Planning,TaxEmeritus
Pushaw, RobertJames Wilson Endowed Professor of Law310.506.6318robert.pushaw@pepperdine.eduPConstitutional Law,Criminal Law and ProcedureFull-time
Rassbach, EricDirector Hugh and Hazel Darling Religious Liberty Cliniceric.rassbach@pepperdine.eduRAdjunct,Program Director
Reed, HilaryAdjunct Professorhilary.reed@pepperdine.eduRAdjunct,Online
Roberts, ShaphanAdjunct ProfessorStraus Instituteshaphan.roberts@pepperdine.eduRAdjunct,Online
Robinson, PeterProfessor EmeritusStraus310.506.4655peter.robinson@pepperdine.eduRDispute Resolution MediationEmeritus
Saxer, Shelley RossLaure Sudreau Endowed Professor of Law310.506.4657shelley.saxer@pepperdine.eduSLand Use and Planning,Property,Wills and TrustsFull-time,Online
Scarberry, MarkProfessor of Law310.506.4667mark.scarberry@pepperdine.eduSBankruptcy,Constitutional Law,Contract Law,Law and Economics,Legal Philosophy,RemediesFull-time
Schreiner, BarrettAssistant Director of Academic Excellencebarrett.schreiner@pepperdine.eduSAdjunct,Online
Schultz, StevenAssistant Professor of Law310.506.6906steven.schultz2@pepperdine.eduSCivil ProcedureFull-time
Schwartz, VictoriaProfessor of Law310.506.6277victoria.schwartz@pepperdine.eduSEntertainment Law,Intellectual Property,Law,Privacy Law,Sports and Entertainment Law,Workplace PrivacyFull-time
Singh, SukhsimranjitAssistant Dean of Graduate Law ProgramsStraus Institute310.506.4781sukhsimranjit.singh@pepperdine.eduSDispute ResolutionFull-time,Online,Program Director,Dean
Snyder, BettyAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutebetty.snyder@pepperdine.eduSAdjunct,Online
Spitzer, Daniel A.Adjunct ProfessorDaniel.spitzer@pepperdine.eduSAdjunct,Online
Stipanowich, ThomasWilliam H. Webster Chair in Dispute ResolutionStraus Institute310.506.4389thomas.stipanowich@pepperdine.eduSArbitration,Contracts,Dispute Resolution,International Arbitration,Mediation,NegotiationFull-time,Online
Tacha, Deanell ReeseDean Emeritus310.506.4676deanell.tacha@pepperdine.eduTEmeritus,Dean
Taha, AhmedProfessor of Law310.506.4870ahmed.taha@pepperdine.eduTAccounting and Finance for Lawyers,Civil ProcedureFull-time,Online
Talbot, DavidAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutedavid.talbot@pepperdine.eduTAdjunct,Online
Tamari, ShaiAdjunct Professorshai.tamari@pepperdine.eduTAdjunct,Online
Travis, MarkAdjunct Professormark.travis@pepperdine.eduTAdjunct,Online
Uhl, RobertAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.4676robert.uhl@pepperdine.eduUClinical Law,Securities ArbitrationAdjunct
Vasconcellos, MarcioAdjunct ProfessorStraus Institutemarcio.vasconcellos@pepperdine.eduVAdjunct,Online
Votino, ToriAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.4758tori.votino@pepperdine.eduVAdjunct
Wendel, PeterProfessor of Law310.506.4651peter.wendel@pepperdine.eduWProperty,Wills and TrustsFull-time
Weston, Maureen ArellanoProfessor of Law310.506.6313maureen.weston@pepperdine.eduWLaw,Sports LawFull-time,Program Director
White, StephenAssistant Professor of Legal Research and Writingstephen.white@pepperdine.eduWFull-time
Williams, StephanieAssistant Professor of Legal Research and Writing310.506.4620stephanie.williams@pepperdine.eduWLegal Research and WritingFull-time,Program Director
Wu, SamuelAdjunct Professor of Law310.506.4991sam.wu@pepperdine.eduWClinical LawAdjunct,Program Director
Zumeta, ZenaAdjunct Professorzena.zumeta@pepperdine.eduZAdjunct,Online