Facebook pixel Faculty for the Straus Institute Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Caruso School of Law

The Straus Institute

 Connect with Our Esteemed Faculty

Sukhsimranjit Singh headshot

Sukhsimranjit Singh

Assistant Dean, Graduate Law Programs JAMS Mediator and Neutral Evaluator Judge Danny Weinstein Managing Director ‚ÄčAssociate Professor of Law and Practice

Ph.D., National Law University, Delhi
LL.M., University of Missouri-Columbia
LL.B., National Academy of Legal Studies and Research University, Hyderabad
B.A., National Academy of Legal Studies and Research University, Hyderabad

sukhsimranjit.singh@pepperdine.edu
310.506.4781

Thomas Stipanowich headshot

Thomas J. Stipanowich

William H. Webster Chair in Dispute Resolution, Professor of Law


B.S., University of Illinois
M.Arch, University of Illinois
JD, University of Illinois

thomas.stipanowich@pepperdine.edu
310.506.4655

Judge Danny

Hon Daniel Weinstein (Ret.)

Distinguished Mediator-in-Residence

B.A., cum laude, Stanford University
L.L.B., cum laude, Harvard Law School

daniel.weinstein@pepperdine.edu
310.506.4655

Stephanie Blondell headshot

Stephanie Blondell

Associate Director, Straus Institute for Dispute Resolution,
Associate Professor of Law and Practice, and Director, Master of Dispute Resolution, West LA

B.A., Brown University
JD, University of Washington

stephanie.blondell@pepperdine.edu
310.506.6382

Trey Childress

Trey Childress

Professor of Law

LL.M., Duke University, 2004, magna cum laude
J.D., Duke University, 2004, magna cum laude
M.A., Oxford Brookes University, 1999, with Distinction
B.A., University of Virginia, 1997

donald.childress@pepperdine.edu
310.506.4807

Jack Coe, Jr headshot

Jack Coe, Jr.

Professor of Law

B.A., University of California, Los Angeles;
JD, Loyola Marymount School of Law;
LLM, Exeter (England)

jack.coe@pepperdine.edu
310.506.4626

Colleen Graffy Headshot

Colleen P. Graffy

Associate Professor of Law

LL.M., King's College, 1996, with merit
Diploma in Law, City University & Inns of Court School of Law, 1991
M.A., Boston University, 1982
B.A., Pepperdine University, 1979

colleen.graffy@pepperdine.edu 
310.506.6352

Michael Helfand headshot

Michael A. Helfand

Co-Director Nootbaar Institute for Law and Professor of Law

B.A., Yeshiva University;
JD, Yale University;
Ph.D., Yale University

michael.helfand@pepperdine.edu
310.506.7694

Anthony Miller headshot

Anthony Miller

Professor of Law

B.A., California State University, Long Beach;
M.A., California State University, Long Beach;
JD, Pepperdine University Caruso School of Law

anthony.miller@pepperdine.edu
310.506.4650

Peter Robinson headshot

Peter Robinson

Professor of Law

B.A., University of California, San Diego;
JD, Hastings College of Law

peter.robinson@pepperdine.edu
310.506.4655

Maureen Weston headshot

Maureen Weston

Professor of Law and Director of the Entertainment, Media & Sports Dispute Resolution Project

B.A., University of Denver;
JD, University of Colorado School of Law

maureen.weston@pepperdine.edu
310.506.6313

Helen Winter headshot

Helen Winter

Assistant Professor of Law and Practice

German Law degree, University of Heidelberg, 2016
L.L.M, Pepperdine University, 2017
Graduate Research Fellowship, Program on Negotiation, Harvard Law School, 2022

helen.winter@pepperdine.edu
310.506.7250