Facebook pixel Dean's Council | Pepperdine School of Law Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Law

Dean's Council

The Pepperdine Dean's Council supports and advances the mission of the university by helping the School of Law achieve the highest standards of academic excellence and maintain its distinctive character.

The Dean's Council meets twice a year (once during the fall and spring semesters), and members are expected to attend each meeting.


Alex J. Caruso (JD '17)
Cox, Castle & Nicholson LLP

Jennifer Snitko ('98, JD '02)
Senior Vice President of Business Affairs & General Counsel
3 Ball Entertainment

Member List

Ismail Amin (JD '03)
Founder & Partner
The Amin Law Group, Ltd.

Greer E. Illingworth (JD '10)
Corporate Counsel
Hillstone Restaurant Group

Bryan D. Pereboom (JD '12)
Founder & Manager
Pereboom Law, PLLC

Dane C. Ball ('01, JD '05)
Smyser Kaplan & Veselka, L.L.P.

Shannon E. Kelly ('08, JD '13)
Corporate Counsel
Halo Top Creamery

Erin Perez-Coleman (JD '11)
Co-founder & Partner
Zweiback, Fiset & Coleman LLP

Cory M. Batza ('04, JD '17)
Judicial Law Clerk
U.S. District Court for the Central District of California

Mandy H. Kim (JD '09)
McDermott Will & Emery

Brian J. Philpott (JD '05)
Ferguson Case Orr Paterson LLP

Jeffrey T. Belton (JD '05)
Founder & Attorney
Law Office of Jeffrey T. Belton

Kent D. Krabill (JD '05)
Lynn Pinker Cox Hurst, LLP

Kevin Reddington (JD '18)
Legal Editor
Docket Navigator

Kyser S. Blakely (MBA '17, JD '18)
Judicial Law Clerk
U.S. Court of Appeals, Ninth Circuit 

Amber E. Kruggel (JD '17)
Deputy District Attorney
Fresno County District Attorney's Office

Rachel D. Robinson (JD '14)
Associate Attorney
Alex Levay, PLLC

Joseph M. Cardosi (JD '14)

Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney

Brittney Lane Kubisch (JD '12)
Jones Day

Nicole L. Rodger ('02, JD '12)
White & Case LLP

Alex J. Caruso (JD '17)
Cox, Castle & Nicholson LLP

Spencer R. Lucas (JD '04)
Panish Shea & Boyle LLP

Melody C. Rodriguez (JD '12)
External Relations Manager
Arizona Public Service

Jesse A. Cripps ('97, JD '02)
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Audrey L. Maness (JD '07)
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP

Caelan D. Rottman ('14, JD '18)
Boesch Law Group

Aaron C. Echols (MBA '01, JD '10)
Senior Vice President of Commercial Real Estate
Frost Bank

Kimberly L. McCall (JD '11)
Judicial Law Clerk
Tennessee Supreme Court

Bobby Saadian (MBA '05, JD '05)
Founding President & Managing Attorney
Wilshire Law Firm PLC

Zeke O. Fortenberry (JD '07)
Founder & Attorney
Fortenberry Firm, PLLC

Jay A. Milbrandt (MBA '07, JD '08)
Professor of Business & Economics
Bethel University

Jennifer Snitko ('98, JD '02)
Senior Vice President of Business Affairs & General Counsel
3 Ball Entertainment

Jessica L. Freitas ('13, JD '17)
Attorney & Special Adviser
U.S. Department of Commerce

Kelsey Stapler Morris (JD '11)
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Jamin S. Soderstrom ('02, JD '08)
Founding Shareholder
Soderstrom Law PC

Jacob Y. Glucksman (JD '05)
Founder & Attorney
The Law Offices of Jacob Glucksman

John M. Napier (JD '09)
Hanger Law

Brooke N. Stephens (JD '05)
Founding Partner
Merus Law, APC

Nazareth M. Haysbert (JD '12)
Haysbert | Moultrie LLP

Deanna S. Newton (JD '17)
International Tax Associate
KPMG - Los Angeles

Al Sturgeon (JD '11)
Vice President of Student Life
Lipscomb University

Randy K. Herndon (JD '09)
Capitol Tax Partners

John D. Niemeyer (JD '15)
Latham & Watkins LLP

Charlie Walker (JD '15)
General Counsel
WireMasters, Inc.

David L. Iden (JD '15)
O'Melveny & Myers LLP

Jonathan P. Pearce ('02, MBA '05, JD '06)
SoCal IP Law Group LLP

Jannelle M. White (JD '11)
Slack & Associates APC

Matt Williams (JD '10)
Assistant United States Attorney
United States Attorney's Office

Jerren P. Wright (MBA '11, JD '11)
Legal Counsel

Scot D. Wilson (JD '02)
Income Partner
Robinson Calcagnie, Inc.

Katie S. Zacharia ('07, JD '11)
Former Associate
Zhong Lun Law Firm