Facebook pixel Pepperdine Caruso Law Summer Event Update | June and July - Surf Report | Pepperdine Caruso School of Law Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Caruso School of Law

Pepperdine Caruso Law Summer Event Update | June and July

All of us at Pepperdine Caruso Law look forward to the day when we can join together in community once again. In the meantime, many events continue to proceed in an online format. Here is a snapshot reminder of events currently scheduled on the summer calendar, which may be found here

Thursday, June 25

  • 1:00 pm | Pepperdine University Institute for Entertainment, Media, Sports, and Culture Webinar Series: Navigating an Uncertain Future | registration here

Friday, June 26

  • 9:00 am | Straus Institute: Facilitating Dynamic Online Meetings During COVID-19 for all attendees

Monday, June 29

  • 12:30 pm | Moot Court Board Informational Session for current students

Tuesday, June 30

  • 12:00 pm | School of Public Policy Webinar: Business Liability and Constitutional Considerations with Professor Barry McDonald | registration here

  • 12:30 pm | Academic Advising Zoom Q&A for current students

  • 12:30 pm | Straus Weekly Career Forum for current students

  • 1:30 pm | Alumni Relations: Coping with Anxiety During COVID-19 for all attendees

Wednesday, July 1

  • 12:00 pm | An Original Document in Every Song: "Hamilton: An American Musical" for all attendees

Friday, July 3

  • 12:00 pm | National Lawyers Guild Summer Lecture Series: Law Student Activism for all attendees

Monday, July 6

  • 12:00 pm | National Lawyers Guild Summer Lecture Series: Mass Incarceration Conversation for all attendees

Tuesday, July 7

  • 12:30 pm | Straus Weekly Career Forum for current students

  • 12:30 pm | Summer Legal Skills Practicum for current students

Thursday, July 9

  • 11:00am | Pepperdine University Seaver Speaker Series: Marketing Expert Anthony Kennada ('08) | registration here

  • 12:30pm | The Racial Justice Imperative in Ethical Lawyering for all attendees | registration here

Friday, July 10

  • 9:00 am | Straus Professional Skills Series: Psychology of Conflict (sold out)

Tuesday, July 14

  • 12:30 pm | Straus Weekly Career Forum for current students

  • 12:30 pm | Summer Legal Skills Practicum for current students

Thursday, July 16

  • 12:00 pm | "Just Mercy": A ReImagining Justice Event (details forthcoming)

Friday, July 17

  • 9:00 am | Straus Professional Skills Series: Leadership, Ethics, and Decision Making in Crisis

Tuesday, July 21

  • 12:30 pm | Straus Weekly Career Forum for current students

  • 12:30 pm | Summer Legal Skills Practicum for current students

Wednesday, July 22

  • 12:00 pm | Conversation with Caron: Alumni on the Federal Bench for all attendees

Thursday, July 23 - Friday, August 7

  • 9:00 am | Straus Institute: Mediating the Litigated Case (sold out)

Tuesday, July 28

  • 12:30 pm | Straus Weekly Career Forum for current students

  • 12:30 pm | Summer Legal Skills Practicum for current students

The full calendar with complete event details and registration links will be continually updated throughout the summer, so please continue to check the calendar here.