Facebook pixel Externships 11: Embracing Community | Pepperdine Caruso School of Law Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Caruso School of Law

Externships 11: Embracing Community

Externships 11 Conference Logo

It is our pleasure to invite you to Externships 11, to be held in Southern California at Pepperdine Caruso School of Law and UCLA School of Law from October 7- 9, 2022. Participants will have the opportunity to spend time in Southern California on both campuses. The Conference will provide an exceptional opportunity for externship faculty and administrators from across the nation to convene after more than a year of distanced collaboration and share best practices and innovations. Our conference theme, "Embracing Community: Learning from Each Other, Deepening Local Connections, and Refining Remote Relationships," will allow us to explore the ways the externship community has developed and externship pedagogy has matured since we came together last.

Please direct any questions prior to the event to Michael Martinez.

Attendee Event Supervisor: Monique Smaby

Additional information: Both UCLA and Pepperdine Caruso School of Law are hosts for this event.

Conference Planning Committee Members

  • Co-Chair: Stephanie Davidson davidsons@law.ucla.edu
  • Co-Chair: Sophia Hamilton sophia.hamilton@pepperdine.edu
  • Dena Bauman drbauman@ucdavis.edu
  • Sande Buhai sande.buhai@lls.edu
  • Kate Devlin Joyce kdevlin@bu.edu
  • Nira Geevargis geevargis@uchastings.edu
  • Anahid Gharakhanian agharakhanian@swlaw.edu
  • Derrick Howard derrick.howard@emory.edu
  • D'lorah Hughes dhughes@law.uci.edu
  • Esther Park ejp@uw.edu
  • Dori Pina tpina@scu.edu

Call for Proposals