Board of Visitors | About Us | School of Law | Pepperdine University

Board of Visitors

The Board of Visitors of Pepperdine University School of Law supports and advances the mission of the university by helping the School of Law achieve the highest standards of academic excellence and maintain its distinctive character. Board of Visitor members are recruited for their accomplishments within and service to their local, national and international communities.

Members of the Board of Visitors (BOV) serve as advisors to the dean and faculty, seek outstanding prospective students to recommend to the school, provide career opportunities for students, introduce leaders in the legal community to Pepperdine, and serve as goodwill ambassadors on a national and global level. BOV members further the School of Law's goals by contributing their personal and professional talents, contacts, and resources to the advancement of the law school. Board members not employed in public service positions are expected to contribute at least $25,000 annually to Pepperdine University School of Law.

The Board of Visitors meets twice a year (once during the fall and spring semesters) and members are expected to attend each meeting.

Member List


HRH Prince Mohammed bin Fahad bin Abdulaziz Al Saud

Prince of Saudi Arabia


The Honorable Terry J. Adamson
Commissioner (Retired)
Malibu Superior Court

The Honorable Armand Arabian
Associate Justice (Retired)
Supreme Court of California


Byron T. Ball ('90)
Senior Partner
The Ball Law Firm, LLP

David Barrett ('91)
Assistant General Counsel
San Diego Gas and Electric Company


The Honorable Tricia Bigelow ('86)
Presiding Justice
California Court of Appeal, Second Appellate District, Division 8


The Honorable André Birotte, Jr. (JD '91)
United States Federal District Judge
United States District Court for the Central District of California


David C. Boatwright ('81)
Of Counsel
Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch


James G. Bohm
Senior Partner
Bohm, Matsen, Kegel & Aguilera, LLP


John H. Boswell
Senior Partner
Boswell & Hallmark, PC


Raymond P. Boucher ('84)
Founder and Senior Partner
Boucher LLP

Mark J. Bourassa (JD '02)
Founding Member
The Bourassa law Group LLC 


The Honorable Jeffrey S. Boyd ('91)
Associate Justice
Supreme Court of Texas

Laurel Brauer ('86, JD '94)
President and Owner
Brauer Law Corporation


Rick J. Caruso (JD '83)
Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Caruso Affiliated


Jeffrey Cash (JD '97)
Managing Partner
Phillips & Reiter, PLLC


Mark T. Cramer ('98)
Buchalter Nemer


Jeffrey Gates Davis ('94)
Mayer Brown LLP


Steven J. DeLorenz (JD '86)
President and Senior Partner
Talisman & DeLorenz & Pinnisi P.C.


Jennifer Dorsey ('97)
U.S. District Court for the District of Nevada

Paula T. Douglass
Vice Chairman
Equus II Incorporated


The HonorableBruce J. Einhorn
Senior Judge (Retired)
U.S. Immigration Court


Charles R. Eskridge, III ('90)
Quinn Emanuel, Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP


Thomas A. Fessler (JD '83)
Chief Legal Officer and General Counsel
VSP Global

Matthew Henegar (JD '99)
Latham & Watkins


Mark O. Hiepler (JD '88)
Hiepler & Hiepler

Zna Portlock Houston ('87)
Senior Assistant City Attorney


Barbara A. Jones ('89)
Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Janet Kerr ('75 JD '78)
Professor of Law Emeritus and Founding Director,
Geoffrey H. Palmer Center and Vice Chancellor 
Pepperdine University School of Law


The Honorable Allen M. Linden
Justice (Retired)
Federal Court of Appeal


Barbara Straus Lodge (JD '86)
Owner and Executive Vice President
Hartleigh Creations, Inc.


Capri W. Maddox (JD '01)
Special Assistant City Attorney
City of Los Angeles


Scott A. Mager (JD '82)
Chairman & CEO

Perfect Building Maintenance


Michele L. Maryott (JD '97)
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

John Moriarity
Senior Partner
Moriarity & Associates

The Honorable Beverly Reid O'Connell (JD '90)

United States Federal District Judge
U.S. District Court for the Central District of California


Ronald F. Phillips
Senor Vice Chancellor and School of Law Dean Emeritus
Pepperdine University


Scott H. Racine (JD '78)
Partner (Retired)
Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld, LLP


The Honorable Betty A. Richli (JD '77)
Associate Justice (Retired)
California Court of Appeal
Fourth Appellate District, Division Two


West Seegmiller
The Seegmiller Law Firm


Richard L. Stack
Hugh & Hazel Darling Foundation

The Honorable Kenneth W. Starr
President and Chancellor
Baylor University


Gary A. Thornton (JD '82)
Senior Counsel
Jackson Walker, LLP


The Honorable Gregory D. Totten ('82)
District Attorney
County of Ventura


Barak Vaughn ('01)
Glaser Weil


Lev Yasnogorodsky
Ly Development

Web Feedback